In 2006, 37 Records recorded and released a wonderful Christmas album on jazz pop singer Judy Akin called “Seasoned”. Immediately it received airplay across the world including the famous KOST radio 103.5FM with a song called “One Perfect Christmas”. The song was cowritten with the late Canadian treasure Larry Wayne Clark and Steven McClintock. Judy’s version of “Christmas Needs Love to be Christmas” off the same CD, continues to inspire people every year.  Judy Akin was only 16 years old when she sang background of the original version of this song featuring Don McClintock. Remembering it fondly, when she had an opportunity to record it, she did, creating a new Christmas classic.

“Seasoned” was tracked and mixed in Nashville Tennessee and Orange County California with some of the best musicians in the world.  Steven McClintock was guest artist on the classic Christmas song called “Baby It’s Cold Outside” from the Judy Akin CD “Seasoned”.

“Judy Akin has put together a perfect little collection of smooth and easy songs for the Holidays. Her voice is warm inviting and controlled and in a range that is very similar to the wonderful Karen Carpenter. It is going to be difficult to find a more perfect Christmas CD this year that is going to be as warm as a hickory fire in your own fireplace.” – Cashbox Magazine review


[su_spoiler title=”Click here to see all the tracks on this CD” style=”fancy”]

[su_list icon=”icon: star”]

  • Have yourself a Merry Little Christmas [su_audio url=”″]
  • White Christmas [su_audio url=”″]
  • Grown Up Christmas List [su_audio url=”″]
  • Baby it’s Cold Outside (Duet with Steven McClintock) [su_audio url=”″]
  • Christmas Needs Love to be Christmas [su_audio url=”″]
  • I’ll Be Home For Christmas [su_audio url=”″]
  • The Christmas Song [su_audio url=”″]
  • One Perfect Christmas [su_audio url=”″]
  • Merry Christmas Darling [su_audio url=”″]
  • Christmas Without You [su_audio url=”″]
  • Where Are You Christmas [su_audio url=”″]




Available in digital format (mp3) for instant download or physical CD shipped within 7-10 days shipping and handling charges apply. You can purchase Single Songs from this CD by clicking here.



judy akin available on iTunes